INJURED – 10 October 2012 — Forcados River, Delta State, Nigeria – bather bitten

Torugbene-Ere Aboh, 38, was bitten on the leg by a shark while bathing in the Forcados River in Oboro Community, Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State, Nigeria.

Details are a bit sketchy, but she is quoted as saying: “Shortly after I started bathing, I felt a sharp cut on my right leg and I screamed for help. The screaming drew the attention of my brethren who were also in the river and they came to my rescue.

“I was immediately taken to a nearby patent medicine shop, where I was given 12 stitches before I was later taken by my husband,  to a private clinic at Bomadi, for proper medical treatment.”

No other details were reported.

Sources:
Vanguard

Explore posts in the same categories: Africa, swimmer

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

