INJURED – 7 August 2010 — Figure Eight Island, North Carolina, US – surfer bitten

Josh Clement, 25, was surfing off Figure Eight Island, North Carolina, US, with some friends when he was bitten on the foot by a small shark.

The incident happened around 3pm (local time) on Saturday 7 August 2010.

He told media he had just caught a wave in and was getting back on his board to paddle out when he “kicked the shark, which turned and bit his foot”.

He told media: “I honestly thought that I lost my foot. I mean it happened, and it hit so hard, I thought I lost my foot, and I couldn’t look back to see if my foot was there and finally I got to see if my foot was still around my leg. Of course it scared me to death, but it all comes with the territory. You’re out there in the ocean and they’re out there as well.”

Clement receive 6 stitches to repair the wound.

No other details were reported.

Sources:
WWay TV

Explore posts in the same categories: Americas, surfer

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

